Contact B'nai B'rith

1120 20th Street NW, Suite 300N Washington, D.C. 20036


B’nai B’rith International has received significant news coverage of its ceremony honoring the winners of the 2023 B’nai B’rith World Center-Jerusalem Award for Journalism. The award has recognized excellence in Diaspora reportage in the Israeli media for the last 31 years.

Winners of the 2023 Award are: Itamar Eichner, diplomatic correspondent for ynet and Yedioth Ahronoth; Josh Aronson, Diaspora correspondent for Maariv; Judah Gross (Currently the news editor at He received the award for articles that appeared in the Times of Israel); and Izhak Hildesheimer (87), recognized with a Lifetime Achievement Award for decades of devotion to reporting on various aspects of Jewish life around the world in a career spanning some 70 years.

Since its establishment in 1992, the B’nai B’rith World Center Award for Journalism has recognized excellence in reporting on contemporary Diaspora Jewish communities and on the state of Israel-Diaspora relations in Israeli print, broadcast and online media. The award is widely recognized as the most prestigious prize in the Israeli media industry for Diaspora reportage and was established to help strengthen the relationship between Israel and the Diaspora.

See how media outlets covered the award and the ceremony:

The Jerusalem Post:

Maariv (Hebrew):

The Times of Israel:

Ynet News (English):

Ynet News (Hebrew):